(Exhibition text in English, referring to a QR code in the exhibition)

‘I mean, politicians have to be backed up by scientists.’
Student at Spyken Upper Secondary School, 2023

In 2023, Anne L’Huillier became the fourth woman to ever be awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics, and Lund University’s first Nobel Laureate. She shares the prize for the discovery of attosecond pulses with Pierre Agostini and Ferenc Krausz. In 2021, their experiments confirmed Anne L’Huillier’s findings from 1988. An attosecond equals one quintillion of a second.

The figures show the percentage of female students and female professors at Lund University in 1922 and 2022, respectively.

More about 2 20s (2 tjugotal)